WORK IN INDIA

JIO LAUNCH

work_jl_01
work_jl_02

CREATE A NEW BRAND IN 12 HOURS?
EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE IN INDIA.

Jio-iPad

MY TASKS

UX DESIGNUI DESIGN

CUSTOMER JOURNEYBRANDING

India is more from everything. More people, more colors, more hustle, more playfulness and more extreme contrasts. The market has an wide ranch from highly educated to illiterate people. But this challange makes this job, create a brand for everyone, even more interesting.
In Mumbai I was part of an international team, which worked together on a crazy but very exciting project. We created the digital products for Jio, a start up telecommunication brand.
My team were working focused on the digital instore experience and also on the experience on the device. Means we build a connected system between the customer, store managers and cashiers via tablets. The instore experience was a totally different than I known from Europe. With tools like customer journeys, personas and real life shop experience we built a digital apps system which connected the user faster to there Need’s and Want’s and also let the shop manager interact better to them.

A collaboration with iconmobile and functional aesthetics.

EVERYTHING MUST BE MORE COLORFUL,
WE ARE IN INDIA NOT EUROPE.

The other job we were involved was designing the brand LYF, smartphone devices which were launched and worked with the Jio plans and apps. First, we created the image of the brand after this the focused on the onboarding process and building the brand website.

The time in India was one of my most exciting projects. Not only because the task was so interesting, but also the challenge to understand and work with a totally different culture.

Confi_7
work_jl_07
work_jl_08
work_jl_09

ALL

WORK IN INDIA

JIO LAUNCH

work_jl_01
work_jl_02

IN ZWÖLF STUNDEN EINE NEUE MARKE ENTWICKELN?
DAS GIBT ES NUR IN INDIEN.

Jio-iPad

MY TASKS

UX DESIGNUI DESIGN

CUSTOMER JOURNEYBRANDING

Indien ist mehr von allem. Mehr Menschen, mehr Farben, mehr, Trubel, mehr Verspieltheit und vor allem mehr Kontrast. Der Markt ist breit gefächert, vom reichen Manager bis hin zum armen Analphabeten. Was die Entwicklung einer Marke für Jedermann sehr viel interessanter macht.
In Mumbai war ich teil eines internationalen Teams, welches an einem recht verrückten, aber dennoch extrem spannenden Projekt arbeitete, die Entwicklung der Telekommunikation Marke Jio, inklusive der Devices Serie LYF.
Unsere Aufgabe umfasste die User Experience im Jio Store und die Entwicklung der Jio Apps. Mit der Methodik der Customer Journey entwarfen wir digitale Instore Apps die dem User schneller berät und zeitgleich den Verkäufer auf die Kundeninteraktion vorbereitet und zur Kaufabwicklung weiter an den Kassierer weiterleitet. Die Indische Instore experience entscheidet sich maßgeblich von der europäischen.

Eine Zusammenarbeit mit iconmobile und functional aesthetics.

ALLES MUSS VIEL BUNTER WERDEN, INDIEN IST NICHT EUROPA.

Nebenbei (!!!) entwickelten wir noch die Device Marke LYF. Diese wurde zeitgleich mit Jio auf den Markt eingeführt und beinhaltete in der ersten Phase hauptsächlich Smartphones, welche mit der Jio Experience ausgestattet wurden. Zu dieser Aufgabe zählten unter anderem die Entwicklung des Marken Images, den digitalen Auftritt und die Onboarding Experience.

Dies war eines meiner schönsten Projekte, nicht nur weil die Aufgabe so interessant war, sondern auch die Zusammenarbeit, das Verstehen und das Verständigen mit einer für mich völlig neuen Kultur.

Confi_7
work_jl_07
work_jl_08
work_jl_09

ALL